# 9: Sixth of 15 Steps to Your LIFE LAYOUT

30Sep09

I hope you are merrily adding to your “100 list” of actions you want to take in your remaining lifetime AND planning to share some of your entries with us.  But, before you go any further, I’d like to encourage you to re-focus on one of the questions from the last two posts:

What are you on this earth to learn?

If you’ve read Outliers:  The Story of Success by Malcolm Gladwell you’ll know that it takes approximately 10,000 hours to become an expert in something.   So what would you like to master?  Fencing like my personal trainer?  Or the violin like my 10 year old granddaughter?  French?  PoetryFrench poetryScrabble?  Buddhism?

If you decide to go all out to learn a new subject or skill , you’ll want to get started sooner rather than later.  So grab that list and get serious about what you want to get serious about!

Follow me on Twitter at katkatquest to get tips on all of my blog postings.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

